Summer 2014: Week 2

Standard

IMG_3736

I’ve officially been in Washington, D.C. for more than a week now, and what a week it has been.

I wrote a story about educational data mining, covered two hearings on Capitol Hill and did a video shoot at the World War II memorial. Tomorrow, I start at Staples in Washington, D.C.

But it’s Memorial Day Weekend, so it’s a fun weekend to be in the district. Stay tuned for more updates.

Below is a full list of the stories that I wrote this week:

IMG_3737

And here’s the video I shot and worked on for FedScoop:

For a running tally of what I’m doing at FedScoop, head on over to the FedScoop page of my website.

Oh, and a piece I wrote earlier this spring for Campaigns & Elections was just posted, so you can check that out here. Watch this space for links to my upcoming profiles for the Class of 2014 C&E Rising Stars, and a story out in their latest issue.

